I have arrived!

Just a quick post to let you all know that the 14 and 1/2 hour direct flight from Chicago to Delhi was smooth as butter. I arrived in Delhi Monday evening at about 5:45. I’m in the future for all you folks in the USA.

We arrived at the Taj Mahal Hotel in Delhi. Click on the link to see for yourself how swanky this get up is! Definitely a side of India that I did not see the last time I was here. After receiving bags, papers, our room keys, a welcome bindi and floral lei, the Fulbright folks who flew in from Chicago this afternoon all gathered together to go out for dinner. Over a variety of food (Chinese-Indian fusion, pizza, pasta, wraps, noodles, and more) we conversed tiredly. As the delicious food settled in our bellies, the glaze over our eyes grew thicker.

It’s coming on 11:30 p.m. here (still Monday). Soon I’m going to slip into the nicest hotel bed into which I’ve ever slipped and hope that when my alarm goes off tomorrow morning at 7:45 it doesn’t feel like 9:15 p.m. (the time it will be in Elsah, IL).

Tomorrow will be a packed and busy day. After this I’ll really have no time to be blogging or emailing until I reach Mumbai in a few days. Hopefully I’ll have taken some pictures by then as well and I can share my experience through photos in addition to my words.

Until next time,
Aaron

3 thoughts on “I have arrived!

  1. I am just thrilled for you. There’s not much else to say. I am glad you’re sharing what you learn with all of us so we can be educated vicariously through your travels this year. Thank you!! Love you, too : )

    • Glad to hear you’ve arrived safely! I look forward to hearing all the exciting details of your work. Love you tons & tons, Momma

Leave a Reply

